Primary links
- Home
- Products
- » Home & Small Business
- MailWasher Pro
- SiteHound
- Benign
- Encrypt
- Partner Products
- » Enterprise
- MailWasher Server
- Mobile Data Now
- Download
- » Home & Small Business
- MailWasher Pro
- SiteHound
- Benign
- » Enterprise
- MailWasher Server
- Mobile Data Now
- Buy
- » Home & Small Business
- MailWasher Pro
- SiteHound
- Benign
- » Enterprise
- MailWasher Server
- Support
- » Home & Small Business
- MailWasher Pro
- First Alert!
- SiteHound
- Benign
- Encrypt
- » Enterprise
- MailWasher Server
- Affiliates
- About
- Contact
Hello, Anonymous. I'm not Chris, but I could confidently say that that site (Varune Dist. Ltd.) is quite obviously a scam. First, the quality of the web design is amateurish and unencouraging (to say the least). Second, the company claims to have been around since 2000, but a whois scan shows that the domain was just registered last Oct 3, 2007. Third, the contact email is a Gmail account. And also, the biggest red flag of all, the "company" only accepts Western Union and Money Gram transfers. Professional? I think not. Scam? Certainly.
Considering that you've already been scammed previously, I strongly suggest reading Chris' article on how to recognize these scam sites for what they are. You obviously need it if you thought Varune Dist. Ltd was real.
http://www.firetrust.com/en/blog/chris/anatomy-of-a-chinese-scam