Changes in the blog comment system

So it turns out people are actually reading posts in our blog, and even replying. Actually since posting about the chinese scam sites, the comments are coming thick and fast.

 

So we've changed the order of the comments you make from oldest to newest. We've also dropped the font size slightly, and increased the number of comments you'll see each page.

There may be some other small tweaks also made to improve your viewing pleasure.

 

Cheers

Chris

Submitted by sean (not verified) on Fri, 2007-08-24 18:02.

iS the website nikeofchina.com or nike-trade.com fake i wanted to order some goods off of there but i like what ya'll are doing im only there wouldn't be much I could I do. And I don't want to go through the hole thing but if u could get back with me thank you, H ave a nice day.

Submitted by chris on Mon, 2007-08-27 02:04.

No, I wouldn't trust either website.

Submitted by Don (not verified) on Sat, 2007-09-08 20:17.

What would be really great is an easy way to copy from my mailwasher blacklist or friends list into my ISP's filter of each. Seems like I could cut down on the amount of trash that mailwasher has to deal with.
My ISP's filter periodically does odd things, like forget its list of accepted addresses, allow more or less trash through even though the filter settings seem to be the same (may be due to increased inventiveness or senders) and the like. No chance convincing them to use Mailwasher Server version, but I think it would be a good marketing tool for them if it's as easy to use as Mailwasher Pro.

Just tired of the junk.
don

Submitted by Not Anonymous (not verified) on Sun, 2007-09-09 21:34.

First I want to know why this website (firetrust)uses a deceptive tactic on google. I searched for winlan.com This site (firetrust)has it listed as a scam on the google page but when I use the cached method of opening the firetrust.com site I get the:

These terms only appear in links pointing to this page: winlans com

The majority of companies that use this method of getting a person to their site are fairly shady themselves. Not saying Firetrust is, I just want to know why you would even need to stoop to these tactics?

Okay, I am looking for someone who has TRULY, Truthfully been ripped off by a company named winlan.com to come forward. I have come across the site badlisted by many "watchdogs" and while these "watchdogs" are a great tool they are not always accurate.

winlan.com does not even exist unless you live in Tiawan to the rest of the world it is winlan.com.tw they do not sell knock-offs, First of all they are a manufacturing firm, they almost never sell direct to the public! (only in extremely special circumstances! Try it for yourself!)Second while they may manufacure knock offs the products are a no name deal. And the actual sellers of their items that I have come across clearly label them as "like the Nano player" or with no name at all. And unlike many knock-offs these use name brand hardware i.e. Samsung flash memory in their knock off Nano players. True Li-Poly batteries in their electronics and not fakes which have been known to die within weeks of receiving them.
Sony CCD lens in their video cameras. Of course you would need to open up the item to even see this but it makes for high quality knock-offs!

I do not in any way represent, work for, or promote this company, but I have made purchases of both single items (a sample to test prior to purchasing in bulk) a 2GB I-pod Nano Knock-off (awesome sound,video etc.)and bulk items, like a gross of high resolution web cams, (although they call them IP cameras)They are far superior to ANY other web cam, shockingly high quality. Image Sensor is a 1/3”SONY Had CCD)I believe these were intended to be high resolution security cameras or they misunderstood the required specs!

So although I see their name pop up when I follow through, it ends up as one of the following:
1. An out and out lie for what ever reason.
2. a company using winlans name. (they are a very well respected IT company in Taiwan)
3. mistaken identity
4. someone who does not understand the United States has import laws and it is a federal offense to lie about what you are importing or to not pay the tariffs!

So please, if you have truthfully been ripped off by: winlan.com.tw please show me some proof.

P.S. If it was winlan.com which is not a website then you in my opinion did no follow up on what you were buying and you are at fault

Submitted by chris on Mon, 2007-09-10 02:40.

OK first.

Deceptive tactics ?   Pull your head in.  The website we list is http://www.winlans.com

WINLANS.COM with an S.

There's nothing deceptive about it.

 

Second.

You've posted this in the wrong area, so I don't think you'll get any reply, and I find it obnoxious of you to come here, post this rubbish, and ask for proof about a website, when not a single person has mentioned www.winlan.com.tw

 

 

Submitted by Anonymous (not verified) on Fri, 2007-09-28 15:52.

I have just upgraded my laptop (XP to Vista) & want to know how to transfer my existing Mailwasher over to the new laptop or do I have to purchase another version (old laptop will be stripped)? I see that the new Vista version is now out. Am I better to transfer pre Vista or pro Vista?

Submitted by sohbet (not verified) on Sat, 2007-10-06 23:59.

Thank you

Submitted by Mal Carrison (not verified) on Sun, 2007-11-11 13:31.

I have just purchased Mailwasher and am told that I need to upgrade with msn hotmail accounts as they cannot access my accounts otherwise. All of my mail comes through my two Hotmail accounts. I have tried to do this without result can anyone help? I have mailed the company 3 times asking about this and I get no reply. Have I been conned ?
Mally UK